ACDBA appoints CMC Chair

ACDBA thanks outgoing CMC Independent Chair Mr Digby Ross for his five years’ service to the committee and welcomes Mr Philip Field as his successor.

Lawyer, mediator and independent reviewer Mr Field brings significant experience in complaint resolution to the committee through his previous roles as Lead Ombudsman - Banking & Finance with the Financial Ombudsman Service and the Australian Financial Complaints Authority.

“The association’s Directors and Subscribers are very appreciative of the work of the CMC Committee under the chairmanship of Digby Ross and look forward to Philip Field joining Fiona Hawkins and Michael Watkins in oversight of the ACDBA Code of Practice and the resolution of complaints” said ACDBA CEO Alan Harries.

From 16 March 2023, the members of the CMC are:

  • Mr Philip Field as Independent Chair
  • Ms Fiona Hawkins representing Consumers
  • Mr Michael Watkins representing Subscribers

20 March 2023